Who is Truly a Friend

Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.’ – spoken by the Son of man in the word of Jesus – Gospel of the Kingdom

Many of us growing up were surrounded by people who we deemed as being our friends. We even called them our best friends. But was this the truth of our growing?

For me it was not. Talking with people and showing others things they can do to make their business to grow didn’t make me friends unto them.

Learning from the Lord our God Jesus Christ as expose so many things unto me. Things that normally hurt me because of my then ignorance.

The Lord let me to understand that a friend will do what I command he/she to do. And in truth I never had such friend.

All I had were people who see the mercies of God with me and when I  speak it happen so they use it. They were just not a friend.

If I command someone to do something their response will be ‘Kerry you mad’ or ‘Who is you Kerry to tell me what to do’.

These responses came according to the responsibility given unto me. At Secondary School I was a Perfect. In the working world I was a Supervisor and a Manager.

Today I can truly say that I am a friend of Jesus Christ because I do what He commands.

This is a friendship I honor and love because it’s life – eternal life unto me.

Yes I live to know that talking with people doesn’t make them my friends. Sharing space with others does not make them my friends.

For me to have true friendship then that individual must do what I command. It is he/she who is seeking friendship not I.

Friendship can be a joy when you understand it.

Worship God in Spirit and in Truth. Seek Repentance and Remission of Sins in the Name of Christ. Hugs

A testimony written by Prophetess Kerriann Surrina Campbell

One thought on “Who is Truly a Friend

Leave a Reply

