Receiving Gifts 

Therefore all things whatsoever ye would that men should do to you, do ye even so to them: for this is the law and the prophets.’ – Spoken by the Son of man in the word of Jesus – Gospel of the Kingdom 

Attending Secondary School I had two teachers who were willing to give me money. I had a business owner in my community  who always see to it that I was being help. 

But I never see what they were giving or the encouragement they were offering to me was a gift. I always thought that it was because I was ‘friendly’ being helpful and mannerable.

Until one of the teacher gave me $1000JMD I see and started to hate money. This money break up a teacher and student relationship that was a treasure unto me. I started hating money.

I came and the Lord Jesus Christ taught me that Gifts can be detrimental unto us.That many persons give gifts in the way gifts were given unto them.

Many gifts are not truly charity but instead it is a way to catch a soul which gives captivity. This is when I truly learned and understand what happened to the teacher and me. Her trap she set for me was broken and it also  broke our closeness that I did love.

I have lived to see in the various congregations how persons delight in receiving things from the owners yet the truth of what is given by these owners is according to Revelation 16 and 18.

You place yourself under the Power of the Kings upon the earth and you let your soul to be sold. Then because this has become you, you maintain it during Easter, Valentine and Christmas time. 

Persons who believe in God gives continually unto others. They are not looking for rewards or blessings. They give because the Lord God of hosts says we ought to do good and forsake Evil to live.

If you want men to be a gift unto you, then you shall give yourself as a gift. If you want men to see your love for God then you shall show this Love at all times. Especially in the goodness of God. 

Gift can spoiled you. Gift can perish you. When you become spoiled you must work very hard to be given what you seek.

When you become perish then you receive the Holy Spirit as a gift. You see your living as a gift which you called life.

You must be careful in the gifts you collect. Make sure that those who are giving unto you doing so because you also give unto them.

A beggar doesn’t receive gifts. A beggar begs for what they want. Gift will be given unto you without you asking for it.

When you pray make sure you know that indeed your prayer was answer by the God you place your believe in.

Worship God in Spirit and in Truth. Seek Repentance and Remission of sins in the Name of Christ. Hugs 

