To overcome our enemies 

But I say unto you, Love your enemies, And a man’s foes shall be they of his own household.- Spoken by the Son of man in the word of Jesus – Gospel of the Kingdom 

Our enemies who truly are they? Growing up I will hear the adults say ‘That woman/man is my enemy and I don’t want my children to have nothing to do with him/her.’

Coming in the congregation we are constantly reminded from the preachers that we have enemies and we must tear down their strong walls.

But the Words of Jesus told us to LOVE our enemies and I lived to know as well as understand why. 

My enemies were not strangers that I come in contact with at the workplace or even at school/college.

My enemies were my own father and sister. They were the ones who studiously work to kill me. Over the years when they done their Evil unto me all I could do was cried and prayed. 

I remember upon the Son of God spoke to me and I started to walk in Judgment to the Son of man I asked Him this question:

‘Lord why didn’t you give me a heart to hate them.’ And He answered ‘If you hate them you shall hate me. They are my creation’. 

For all these past years I carried those words in my heart. I understand that my love for my enemies also is dependable upon my love for the Lord.

When in December 2016 I had to rush with Daddy to the hospital and to care for him, all I could feel was love and I realized that I was not loving him for him but for Christ the Lord who is living in me.

So when he started his evil once again upon he started to be able to help himself I faced the Truth I was living.

I was living in his household and him being the man (living by the flesh) I was his enemy. When he told me to leave his house once again I understand this. 

So I told him ‘I believe in the God you say doesn’t exist. I love Jesus Christ and I am not putting you before Him. His words says that a man enemy is in his household. I am officially your enemy.’

One day I heard him complaining ‘How can a man’s daughter be his enemy?’ 

When persons constantly hurting us they eventually become our enemies. 

Many persons married their enemies. Many children their parents and siblings are their enemies.

But the Lord says we ought to LOVE them. First I was loving because the commandment of God says ‘Love thy neighbor as thyself’. 

When we become a Servant of Jesus Christ we have to use His commandments, instructions and testimony to Love.

It wasn’t easy at first for me because I wanted the Lord to avenge for me. But gradually growing in the Lord let me to enjoy the WONDERS of Love.

Instead of hating your enemies LOVE them because you shall be where your enemies cannot be.

Righteousness truly exalt a Nation. I give thanks for the Wonderful Lamb of God who make it possible for me. He is indeed from the God who nothing is impossible with.

Believe in God and continues this believe in Jesus Christ so you can live in Joy.

Worship God in Spirit and in Truth. Seek Repentance and Remission of Sins in the Name of Christ. Hugs

